Help with Yorion Germ Tribal

BHC
Pronoun: Unlisted

Post by BHC » 3 years ago

Hello, I just started playing MTG after a long break and I'm new to EDH but I've been interested in the format for a long time. I saw a germ tribal Brago deck some time ago and I decided to try it with Yorion focusing more on blinking as defense. The idea is to blink the equipment in and out making more and more germs that our enchantments will pump up. I've got some mana artifacts that the blink should reset so I can (hopefully) make a lot of mana. My main issue is I'm down to 105 cards (I cut down from 138 in my original draft) and not sure what to cut, they all seem very useful. I feel like I have too many creatures maybe but they all have nice effects. I could use some advice on that. Done.

Other than that some other questions:
*What do you think about coat of arms? I don't have enough experience in the format to know if I'll be hurting myself more than helping. Right now I don't have it in but it could really pump my germs, it makes mirrorweave not a kill spell but I can always blink the coat of arms then use mirroweave to board wipe everything but my germs.

*Is the recursion from Archaeomancer worth when I don't have a ton of instants/sorceries. I could also do Mnemonic Wall instead. It costs one more mana but it's not 2 blue.

*Do you think I have too many blink effects? I want to be able to cycle Yorion on everyone's turn to keep multiplying my germs and getting ETBs but I'm not sure. I can tutor Thassa, Deep-Dwelling with my enchantment finding cards. How does her ability stack with Yorion, Sky Nomad? Will they both resolve on the same turn or will Yorion stay out till the end of the next turn? I'm not sure what ratio of permanent blink effects like Thassa and Eldrazi Displacer I want compared to instants.