The game has me (I'm active player) + 3 opponents, I have Hive Mind in play, cast a sorcery and then copy the hive mind trigger with Return the Favor.
1. Can opponents copy the original sorcery with Favor even if I have chosen a trigger to copy?
2. If opponents copy the trigger how are the copied hive mind copies put on to the stack?
Hive Mind + Return the Favor
Community Rules
‖ Forum rules
- Posts: 364
- Joined: 5 years ago
- Pronoun: Unlisted
Accepted Answer
1) Yes, they can. The mode chosen has different options for targets. They can change the target to anything legal in that mode.
2) Basically the same way the original copies are put onto the stack: in APNAP order. Since you won't get a copy of your own spell, the person to your left gets another copy, then player 3 gets a copy, then player 4. Player 4's will resolve first.
Go to full post2) Basically the same way the original copies are put onto the stack: in APNAP order. Since you won't get a copy of your own spell, the person to your left gets another copy, then player 3 gets a copy, then player 4. Player 4's will resolve first.
- Posts: 2194
- Joined: 6 years ago
- Pronoun: he / him
- Location: Twin Cities
1) Yes, they can. The mode chosen has different options for targets. They can change the target to anything legal in that mode.
2) Basically the same way the original copies are put onto the stack: in APNAP order. Since you won't get a copy of your own spell, the person to your left gets another copy, then player 3 gets a copy, then player 4. Player 4's will resolve first.
2) Basically the same way the original copies are put onto the stack: in APNAP order. Since you won't get a copy of your own spell, the person to your left gets another copy, then player 3 gets a copy, then player 4. Player 4's will resolve first.