Hive Mind + Return the Favor

User avatar
Posts: 364
Joined: 5 years ago
Pronoun: Unlisted

Post by illakunsaa 3 months ago

The game has me (I'm active player) + 3 opponents, I have Hive Mind in play, cast a sorcery and then copy the hive mind trigger with Return the Favor.

1. Can opponents copy the original sorcery with Favor even if I have chosen a trigger to copy?
2. If opponents copy the trigger how are the copied hive mind copies put on to the stack?

Accepted Answer

by WizardMN » 3 months ago
1) Yes, they can. The mode chosen has different options for targets. They can change the target to anything legal in that mode.
2) Basically the same way the original copies are put onto the stack: in APNAP order. Since you won't get a copy of your own spell, the person to your left gets another copy, then player 3 gets a copy, then player 4. Player 4's will resolve first.
Go to full post

User avatar
Posts: 2194
Joined: 6 years ago
Answers: 159
Pronoun: he / him
Location: Twin Cities

Post by WizardMN 3 months ago

1) Yes, they can. The mode chosen has different options for targets. They can change the target to anything legal in that mode.
2) Basically the same way the original copies are put onto the stack: in APNAP order. Since you won't get a copy of your own spell, the person to your left gets another copy, then player 3 gets a copy, then player 4. Player 4's will resolve first.

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Rulings”