Sundial and Altaïr Ibn-La

User avatar
Posts: 181
Joined: 6 years ago
Pronoun: he / him

Post by The Desacrator 2 months ago

Altaïr Ibn-La'Ahad
Sundial of the Infinite

Does Altaïr Ibn-La have a delayed trigger at end of combat? Like can I respond to the trigger with Sundial and keep the tokens?

Accepted Answer

by void_nothing » 2 months ago
Yes, the word "at" signifies a triggered ability, even though it doesn't begin the sentence (CR 603.7). This means it can be interacted with on the stack like any other triggered ability. Ending the turn with Sundial of the Infinite with the ability on the stack means the copies of the exiled Assassins will remain on the battlefield.
Go to full post

User avatar
Lily-and-Pearl Prince
Posts: 18209
Joined: 6 years ago
Answers: 146
Pronoun: he / him
Location: Oreskos, Theros

Post by void_nothing 2 months ago

Yes, the word "at" signifies a triggered ability, even though it doesn't begin the sentence (CR 603.7). This means it can be interacted with on the stack like any other triggered ability. Ending the turn with Sundial of the Infinite with the ability on the stack means the copies of the exiled Assassins will remain on the battlefield.
Psst, check the second page of Custom Card Contests & Games for more quick reply games! | Collaborative Create-A-Booster | My random creations (updated regularly)

Important Facts: Colorless is not a color, Wastes is not a land type, Changeling is not a creature type, Kindred is a card type, and typal is a general term for caring about subtypes.

User avatar
Posts: 181
Joined: 6 years ago
Pronoun: he / him

Post by The Desacrator 2 months ago

Great, thank you.

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Rulings”