Curtain of Light vs. Trample
Community Rules
‖ Forum rules
-
- Posts: 2274
- Joined: 6 years ago
- Pronoun: Unlisted
If I cast Curtain of Light on a Demon of Loathing that's attacking me, will the demon assign 0 or 7 combat damage to me?
Accepted Answer
Curtain of Light will have little practical effect in this instance, because "becomes blocked" effects have the same interaction with trample as removing a blocking creature from combat does. In other words, the Demon's controller will still be able to have it deal combat damage to you equal to its power (and of course, you will have to sacrifice a creature when its triggered ability resolves).
Go to full post
Always remember to keep your mind open to magic
-
Lily-and-Pearl Prince
- Posts: 18209
- Joined: 6 years ago
- Pronoun: he / him
- Location: Oreskos, Theros
Curtain of Light will have little practical effect in this instance, because "becomes blocked" effects have the same interaction with trample as removing a blocking creature from combat does. In other words, the Demon's controller will still be able to have it deal combat damage to you equal to its power (and of course, you will have to sacrifice a creature when its triggered ability resolves).
Psst, check the second page of Custom Card Contests & Games for more quick reply games! | Collaborative Create-A-Booster | My random creations (updated regularly)
Important Facts: Colorless is not a color, Wastes is not a land type, Changeling is not a creature type, Kindred is a card type, and typal is a general term for caring about subtypes.
Important Facts: Colorless is not a color, Wastes is not a land type, Changeling is not a creature type, Kindred is a card type, and typal is a general term for caring about subtypes.