Ivy, Gleeful Spellthief question

User avatar
Bebopin
Posts: 2453
Joined: 6 years ago
Pronoun: he / him
Location: SD, USA

Post by ISBPathfinder 5 months ago

With Ivy, Gleeful Spellthief, does her spell copies trigger from things like Venerated Rotpriest giving triggers of poison counters from Ivy's copies?

I am not sure offhand if a copy of a spell counts as becoming the target of a spell or not.

Accepted Answer

by void_nothing » 5 months ago
Yes. Copied spells are still spells and Venerated Rotpriest does not use the word "cast".
Go to full post
[EDH] Gylwain List | Heliod List

User avatar
Lily-and-Pearl Prince
Posts: 18209
Joined: 6 years ago
Answers: 146
Pronoun: he / him
Location: Oreskos, Theros

Post by void_nothing 5 months ago

Yes. Copied spells are still spells and Venerated Rotpriest does not use the word "cast".
Psst, check the second page of Custom Card Contests & Games for more quick reply games! | Collaborative Create-A-Booster | My random creations (updated regularly)

Important Facts: Colorless is not a color, Wastes is not a land type, Changeling is not a creature type, Kindred is a card type, and typal is a general term for caring about subtypes.

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Rulings”