Assuming I have the emblem of Teferi, Who Slows the Sunset. I understand that it is a trigger and I get tohave the opportunity to float the mana and untap it. Similar to Wilderness Reclamation .
Am I right?
Teferi, Who Slows the Sunset vs floating mana
Community Rules
‖ Forum rules
-
Still Learning
- Posts: 1462
- Joined: 5 years ago
- Pronoun: he / him
- Location: Brazil
Accepted Answer
No its like seedborn muse you cant double tap the mana
from gatherer on the card
"If you create an emblem with the last ability, your permanents will untap at the same time as your opponent's permanents during their untap step. They will draw a card during their draw step and then you will draw a card during their draw step. No player gets priority to cast spells or activate abilities between those card draws."
Go to full postfrom gatherer on the card
"If you create an emblem with the last ability, your permanents will untap at the same time as your opponent's permanents during their untap step. They will draw a card during their draw step and then you will draw a card during their draw step. No player gets priority to cast spells or activate abilities between those card draws."
-
- Posts: 982
- Joined: 2 years ago
- Pronoun: he / him
No its like seedborn muse you cant double tap the mana
from gatherer on the card
"If you create an emblem with the last ability, your permanents will untap at the same time as your opponent's permanents during their untap step. They will draw a card during their draw step and then you will draw a card during their draw step. No player gets priority to cast spells or activate abilities between those card draws."
from gatherer on the card
"If you create an emblem with the last ability, your permanents will untap at the same time as your opponent's permanents during their untap step. They will draw a card during their draw step and then you will draw a card during their draw step. No player gets priority to cast spells or activate abilities between those card draws."
- Posts: 4119
- Joined: 6 years ago
- Pronoun: Unlisted
- Location: the æthereal plane
From the rulings:
This ability is not a trigger, and you will not have priority to float mana before it resolves. It's more comparable to Seedborn Muse.If you create an emblem with the last ability, your permanents will untap at the same time as your opponent's permanents during their untap step. They will draw a card during their draw step and then you will draw a card during their draw step. No player gets priority to cast spells or activate abilities between those card draws.