bolster question

User avatar
Le fou, c'est moi
Posts: 2428
Joined: 6 years ago
Pronoun: Unlisted
Location: Gradius Home World

Post by The Fluff 1 year ago

Have Anafenza, Kin-Tree Spirit on the field. Cast Gallia of the Endless Dance. Both creatures are the same toughness. They are the only creatures I have on the field. Would bolster ability of Anafenza still trigger or it would not?

Accepted Answer

by Mookie » 1 year ago
Yes, Anafenza's bolster ability will trigger. If you have multiple creatures with the same toughness, you choose which one will get a +1/+1 counter.
Go to full post
Image
AnimEVO 2020 - EFZ Tournament (english commentary) // Clearing 4 domain with Qiqi
want to play a uw control deck in modern, but don't have Jace or snapcaster? please come visit us at the Emeria thread

User avatar
Posts: 4119
Joined: 6 years ago
Answers: 56
Pronoun: Unlisted
Location: the æthereal plane

Post by Mookie 1 year ago

Yes, Anafenza's bolster ability will trigger. If you have multiple creatures with the same toughness, you choose which one will get a +1/+1 counter.

User avatar
Le fou, c'est moi
Posts: 2428
Joined: 6 years ago
Pronoun: Unlisted
Location: Gradius Home World

Post by The Fluff 1 year ago

I see. Thanks for the info on that.
Image
AnimEVO 2020 - EFZ Tournament (english commentary) // Clearing 4 domain with Qiqi
want to play a uw control deck in modern, but don't have Jace or snapcaster? please come visit us at the Emeria thread

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Rulings”