Kalamax and Storm

User avatar
Posts: 181
Joined: 6 years ago
Pronoun: he / him

Post by The Desacrator 10 months ago

Kalamax, the Stormsire
Archmage Emeritus
If I cast something with storm with Kalamax on the table does he get a +1/+1 for each time the spell get copied or just one time?

If I cast a card with Storm with the Archmage on the table doe I draw a card for each copied spell or just 1 time

Accepted Answer

by WizardMN » 10 months ago
From Gatherer for Stormsire:

4/17/2020 If an effect copies an instant spell multiple times, Kalamax's last ability triggers that many times.


From Gatherer for Archmage:

4/16/2021 If an effect creates multiple copies of an instant or sorcery spell, magecraft abilities trigger once for each copy created by the effect.


So, each will trigger for each spell copy created.
Go to full post

User avatar
Posts: 2195
Joined: 6 years ago
Answers: 159
Pronoun: he / him
Location: Twin Cities

Post by WizardMN 10 months ago

From Gatherer for Stormsire:

4/17/2020 If an effect copies an instant spell multiple times, Kalamax's last ability triggers that many times.


From Gatherer for Archmage:

4/16/2021 If an effect creates multiple copies of an instant or sorcery spell, magecraft abilities trigger once for each copy created by the effect.


So, each will trigger for each spell copy created.

User avatar
Posts: 181
Joined: 6 years ago
Pronoun: he / him

Post by The Desacrator 10 months ago

Cool thanks 😊

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Rulings”