Skydiver - Malcolm Question

User avatar
Posts: 181
Joined: 6 years ago
Pronoun: he / him

Post by The Desacrator 1 year ago

Malcolm, Alluring Scoundrel
Thieving Skydiver

If I discard the Skydiver to Malcolm with 4+ counters, can I pay the x cost or is it always 0?

Accepted Answer

by void_nothing » 1 year ago
You're allowed to pay the kicker cost. "Without paying its mana cost" doesn't mean you don't/can't pay required or optional additional costs.
Go to full post

User avatar
Lily-and-Pearl Prince
Posts: 18209
Joined: 6 years ago
Answers: 146
Pronoun: he / him
Location: Oreskos, Theros

Post by void_nothing 1 year ago

You're allowed to pay the kicker cost. "Without paying its mana cost" doesn't mean you don't/can't pay required or optional additional costs.
Psst, check the second page of Custom Card Contests & Games for more quick reply games! | Collaborative Create-A-Booster | My random creations (updated regularly)

Important Facts: Colorless is not a color, Wastes is not a land type, Changeling is not a creature type, Kindred is a card type, and typal is a general term for caring about subtypes.

User avatar
Posts: 181
Joined: 6 years ago
Pronoun: he / him

Post by The Desacrator 1 year ago

Great thanks. Looking back I think I should have known the ruling. Have a good one!

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Rulings”