Slicer and Swords

User avatar
Posts: 181
Joined: 6 years ago
Pronoun: he / him

Post by The Desacrator 1 year ago

Slicer, Hired Muscle // Slicer, High-Speed Antagonist
Sword of Fire and Ice

If my opponent has control of my Slicer with my sword equipped and it deals damage to a player do I draw a card or does the player co trolling Slicer?

Accepted Answer

by void_nothing » 1 year ago
You, the controller of Sword of Fire and Ice, will do so. The Sword cycle has triggered abilities, it doesn't grant them to the equipped creature, so the player who controls these abilities is the controller of the Equipment.
Go to full post

User avatar
Lily-and-Pearl Prince
Posts: 18209
Joined: 6 years ago
Answers: 146
Pronoun: he / him
Location: Oreskos, Theros

Post by void_nothing 1 year ago

You, the controller of Sword of Fire and Ice, will do so. The Sword cycle has triggered abilities, it doesn't grant them to the equipped creature, so the player who controls these abilities is the controller of the Equipment.
Psst, check the second page of Custom Card Contests & Games for more quick reply games! | Collaborative Create-A-Booster | My random creations (updated regularly)

Important Facts: Colorless is not a color, Wastes is not a land type, Changeling is not a creature type, Kindred is a card type, and typal is a general term for caring about subtypes.

User avatar
Posts: 181
Joined: 6 years ago
Pronoun: he / him

Post by The Desacrator 1 year ago

Cool thanks for the confirmation

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Rulings”