BlackbirdPlaysMTG
Lost but seeking
Pronoun: Unlisted

Post by BlackbirdPlaysMTG » 1 year ago

Svella, Ice Shaper - Big Gruul

Table of Contents

A Short Introduction

Let Me introduce Myself!

My name is Tim/LaHistorica and I am a Dutch Magic: The Gathering player. I have been playing MTG off
Kumena won me quite a few standard games
and on since Onslaught (2002). Learned how to play from the neighbour's kids through good old kitchen table magic, and not much later I started playing, trading and buying singles at a game store in town. I used to have an explosive Goblin aggro list that I would play. When I started studying later in my life I discovered a game store in the city I had moved to, and dived into the Standard format during Theros Block. Played all types of decks during my Standard journey, but (grindy) midrange decks like BG Delirium are what really do it for me. I also have a soft spot for decks that are not necessarily super-meta, like Ixalan Merfolk. After playing Standard for a few years I made the decision to give up on the format. Standard is getting rather expensive and trading cards away in anticipation of rotations became a bit of a chore. The covid-19 pandemic is also making things a bit tough when it comes to paper-based play. Maybe I will pick up Standard again when I finish my study and get a job.