Can Only attack alone plus goad.

User avatar
Still Learning
Posts: 1462
Joined: 5 years ago
Pronoun: he / him
Location: Brazil

Post by duducrash 1 year ago

I have 2 copies of Master of Cruelties on the battlefield and they are both goaded. How do I proceed?

Relevant cards to this scenario

Master of Cruelties
Baeloth Barrityl, Entertainer

Accepted Answer

by WizardMN » 1 year ago
In general, you need to obey as many requirements as possible without breaking any restrictions. So, you will just choose one of them to attack since they can only attack alone. You do need to attack with at least one, but you won't be able to attack with both due to their own restriction.

Note that this assumes you *only* have the two Masters. If you had 1 Master and 1 of any other creature that is goaded, the answer is the same; choose one. But, if you have 2 other creatures that are not Masters and are Goaded, you will need to attack with those two and none of the Masters since that would obey more requirements. Assuming no other restrictions.
Go to full post

User avatar
Posts: 2195
Joined: 6 years ago
Answers: 159
Pronoun: he / him
Location: Twin Cities

Post by WizardMN 1 year ago

In general, you need to obey as many requirements as possible without breaking any restrictions. So, you will just choose one of them to attack since they can only attack alone. You do need to attack with at least one, but you won't be able to attack with both due to their own restriction.

Note that this assumes you *only* have the two Masters. If you had 1 Master and 1 of any other creature that is goaded, the answer is the same; choose one. But, if you have 2 other creatures that are not Masters and are Goaded, you will need to attack with those two and none of the Masters since that would obey more requirements. Assuming no other restrictions.

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Rulings”