Aggro Enchantress W/ Wyleth Soul of Steel

Gamazson
Pronoun: he / him

Post by Gamazson » 3 years ago

This is something I have been messing with a for a few months. It started out as a Anax and Cymede deck. It evolved into Wyleth, Soul of Steel a month or two after his release. His ability goes a long way to solve the card advantage problems inherent to the concept and to Boros colours.

It still uses cheap aura's that replace themselves or can be returned to hand by paying mana. Although I have cut most of the Heroic effects like Anax and Cymede, these cheap aura's still provide a great deal of benefit with cast trigger and ETB cards that care about aura's.

Since this is one of those out there, probably shouldn't work deck ideas, I treat this deck as an active experiment. I am always interested in feedback.

SPOILER
Show
Hide
Aggro Enchantress

Commander

Approximate Total Cost:

Last edited by Gamazson 2 years ago, edited 3 times in total.

Tags:

RowanKeltizar
Firemind

Post by RowanKeltizar » 3 years ago

I like the fact that you've decided to go auras here instead of equipment. Makes it a bit more interesting.

I would strongly suggest getting a Retether so you can get all those auras back into play.

Sigil of the Empty Throne can also gain you a lot of battlefield presence.

Starfield Mystic and Transcendent Envoy can help you cast more auras per turn you might consider them over some of your worse mana rocks.

Oath of Lieges or Smothering Tithe can help keep you apace of your green or black opponents.

Entangler , Spectra Ward, Sage's Reverie are some other auras to consider.

Winds of Rath is probably a one sided board wipe here.

Starfield of Nyx is a one a kind card that might work here too.

I think I would try to make room for a couple of good hatebears. Grand Abolisher Aven Mindcensor being some of the better ones. But there's a lot to choose from and depending on your meta, there might be some that work better.