Custom Fate/Grand Order Cards

Lance28
Pronoun: he / him

Post by Lance28 » 1 year ago

Hi this is my first time posting in this forum. My friends and I play commander weekly and we sometimes create and use custom cards that we designed ourselves, but sometimes we go a little overboard so I am hoping that this forum will help me balance out my designs a bit.
Before jumping in to the card designs I want to preface this by saying I know that cards that only work if another specific card is out are generally bad, but I designed these with that in mind and am well aware of this draw back, but included it on purpose for a reason. Second the cards I will be posting in this set will all be from the Fate or Fate Grand Order Franchise and so I am trying to get the cards and their effects to match up to what those characters do, how they function, and how they are utilized in the FGO mobile game. Finally there are quite a few cards in this set and I plan on making quite a few more, but these are the ones that I have currently made.

Artoria Pendragon, King of Knights 2rw
Creature - Heroic Spirit (M)
First Strike
Knight, Soldier, and Human creatures you control get +1/+1
Artoria Pendragon, King of Knights gets +1/+1 for each Knight, Soldier, and Human creature you control.
3/3

Charisma Rank B 2w
Enchantment (M)
Creatures you control get +1/+1.
At the start of each combat step if you control Artoria Pendragon, King of Knights creatures you control get get First Strike and Vigilance.

Dragon's Core B Xrr
Legendary Instant (M)
Target creature gets +X/+0 until end of turn.
If you control Artoria Pendragon, King of Knights damage dealt by target creature is doubled and can not be prevented this turn.

Shining Path EX rww
Legendary Instant (M)
Target Creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn.
If Artoria Pendragon, King of Knights is on the field target creature also gains Trample and Indestructible until end of turn.

Noble Phantasm - Excalibur! rrww
Legendary Sorcery (M)