Mirri's Guile + Fetch Timing [Solved]

Community RulesCommunity Rules: Rulings Rules
Use Card Tags!
User avatar
BOVINE
Legendary Creature – Ox
Posts: 103
Joined: 1 year ago
Pronoun: he / him
Location: Nomadic
Has thanked: 68 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Post by BOVINE » 4 months ago

At the beginning of my upkeep Mirri's Guile triggers, i look at the top three, and put them back in any order. Can i still fetch with Evolving Wilds before I draw for the turn?

Accepted Answer

by WizardMN » 4 months ago
Sure. Guile triggers in the Upkeep so you resolve that trigger. Once that is done, another round of priority is created since you have yet to pass priority in the Upkeep when the stack was empty. Only when all players pass priority with the stack empty will the game move on to the next step or phase.
Go to full post
Last edited by BOVINE 4 months ago, edited 1 time in total.
Expand Signature
B O V I N E

User avatar
WizardMN
Posts: 866
Joined: 1 year ago
Answers: 37
Pronoun: he / him
Location: Twin Cities
Has thanked: 437 times
Been thanked: 343 times
Contact:

Titles & Recognition

Post by WizardMN » 4 months ago

Sure. Guile triggers in the Upkeep so you resolve that trigger. Once that is done, another round of priority is created since you have yet to pass priority in the Upkeep when the stack was empty. Only when all players pass priority with the stack empty will the game move on to the next step or phase.

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Rulings”