Phasing and Equipments

Community RulesCommunity Rules: Rulings Rules
Use Card Tags! ‖ Rulings Mods
User avatar
The Desacrator
Posts: 54
Joined: 8 months ago
Pronoun: he / him
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Post by The Desacrator » 1 week ago

If I phase out a creature that is equipped, do the equipment phase out and in still attached.

Accepted Answer

by Kenjiblade » 1 week ago
702.25f When a permanent phases out, any Auras, Equipment, or Fortifications attached to that permanent phase out at the same time. This alternate way of phasing out is known as phasing out "indirectly." An Aura, Equipment, or Fortification that phased out indirectly won't phase in by itself, but instead phases in along with the permanent it's attached to.
Go to full post

Kenjiblade
Posts: 2
Joined: 8 months ago
Answers: 2
Pronoun: he / him

Post by Kenjiblade » 1 week ago

702.25f When a permanent phases out, any Auras, Equipment, or Fortifications attached to that permanent phase out at the same time. This alternate way of phasing out is known as phasing out "indirectly." An Aura, Equipment, or Fortification that phased out indirectly won't phase in by itself, but instead phases in along with the permanent it's attached to.

User avatar
The Desacrator
Posts: 54
Joined: 8 months ago
Pronoun: he / him
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Post by The Desacrator » 1 week ago

Awesome, thanks!

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Rulings”