H. Illumination vs. Teferi

Community RulesCommunity Rules: Rulings Rules
Use Card Tags! ‖ Rulings Mods
User avatar
The Fluff
hell kitty
Posts: 650
Joined: 4 months ago
Pronoun: Unlisted
Location: Cape Suzette
Has thanked: 34 times
Been thanked: 27 times
Contact:

Post by The Fluff » 1 week ago

Hi, is the cycling ability of Hieroglyphic illumination affected by the ability of Teferi, Time Raveler? I mean, could I still cycle the card on my opponent's turn?

Accepted Answer

by WizardMN » 1 week ago
Yeah, that's fine. Cycling is an activated ability and is not casting a spell so Teferi won't interfere with it.
Go to full post
Expand Signature
Image
OE 2016 // POF 2018 // Super Bunny Man // Rachie
want to play a uw control deck in modern, but don't have Jace or snapcaster? please come visit us at the Emeria thread

User avatar
WizardMN
Posts: 179
Joined: 4 months ago
Answers: 14
Pronoun: he / him
Location: Twin Cities
Has thanked: 48 times
Been thanked: 37 times
Contact:

Titles & Recognition

Post by WizardMN » 1 week ago

Yeah, that's fine. Cycling is an activated ability and is not casting a spell so Teferi won't interfere with it.

User avatar
The Fluff
hell kitty
Posts: 650
Joined: 4 months ago
Pronoun: Unlisted
Location: Cape Suzette
Has thanked: 34 times
Been thanked: 27 times
Contact:

Post by The Fluff » 1 week ago

thanks for clearing that up :)
Expand Signature
Image
OE 2016 // POF 2018 // Super Bunny Man // Rachie
want to play a uw control deck in modern, but don't have Jace or snapcaster? please come visit us at the Emeria thread

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Rulings”