Syr Carah, the Bold Questions

Community RulesCommunity Rules: Rulings Rules
Use Card Tags! ‖ Rulings Mods
User avatar
ISBPathfinder
Bebopin
Posts: 323
Joined: 5 months ago
Pronoun: he / him
Location: SD, USA
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Titles & Recognition

Post by ISBPathfinder » 1 month ago

Ok, I have a few questions pertaining to Syr Carah, the Bold.

1) If I have a spell like say Mana Clash which can do multiple instances of damage to opponents do you trigger to exile the top card each time a separate instance of damage would come up?
2) If I hit each opponent with say Earthquake do I exile the top card for each opponent or do you just count instances of hitting 1+ opponent as a single trigger?

Accepted Answer

by user_938036 » 1 month ago
Carah cares about each time a player is dealt damage. This means that for mana clash each time you repeat the process and deal damage their ability will trigger for each player dealt damage in that process and for earthquake you will trigger for each player damaged.
Go to full post
Expand Signature
[EDH] Sram (auras) | Edgar Markov | Bruna | Jori En | Heliod
[Modern] Allies

user_938036
Posts: 67
Joined: 3 months ago
Answers: 5
Pronoun: he / him
Been thanked: 14 times

Post by user_938036 » 1 month ago

Carah cares about each time a player is dealt damage. This means that for mana clash each time you repeat the process and deal damage their ability will trigger for each player dealt damage in that process and for earthquake you will trigger for each player damaged.

User avatar
Ebline
Posts: 2
Joined: 3 months ago
Pronoun: it /its
Been thanked: 2 times

Post by Ebline » 1 month ago

Short version is yes, there's templating for limiting effects like these and it hasn't been used on this card. Quest for Pure Flame interacts in a similar way with Purphoros, God of the Forge.

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Rulings”