The Urzanator!

Theoric
Pronoun: Unlisted

Post by Theoric » 4 years ago

"Image"

"Image"

About me

I live in Canada, I've played MTG since 1996, and I've pretty much bankrupted myself foiling out over 90% of this deck. :)

I also love writing fantasy and I've published a trilogy of fantasy novels on Amazon. The books take place deep underwater, in a place brightly lit by a blanket of glowing vegetation and countless luminescent marine creatures. The deep sea adventures I write about are a fun escape for me, but I took a break from writing when Urza came along.

I've always played artifact decks and couldn't have been more excited the day Urza was spoiled. He's been a prominent figure in MTG books since I started playing and they finally made him a card. And what a card! By the time he was released a month later, I'd already played the deck dozens of times and made dozens of changes. In my opinion, the combination of control, stax, speed, and utility makes him a tier 1 deck. I've played it in two small local tournaments and won both times.

Now let's move onto the star of the show...

Here's pics of my underwater world map and book 1 cover, in case you wanna see something cool :)
Show
Hide

What can Urza do?

When Urza, Lord High Artificer enters the battlefield, create a 0/0 colorless Construct artifact creature token with "This creature gets +1/+1 for each artifact you control."
This is occasionally used to block creatures, but more often it's tapped for mana using Urza's second ability. Alternatively, if you create infinite mana and have Capsize in hand, you can create a massive token army by repeatedly bouncing and recasting Urza.

Tap an untapped artifact you control: Add u