Lin Sivvi, The Rebel Scum

ISBPathfinder
Bebopin
Pronoun: he / him

Post by ISBPathfinder » 4 years ago

So, for those have been around for a while I used to have a primer for Lin Sivvi back on Salvation. I put the list away a few years back with some concerns that I often sort of knew how the game was going to play out as soon as we saw the commanders revealed. That is still a bit of a concern of mine but I have done a bunch of other mono white projects and essentially my list of what I would build today for rebels looked a lot different from what it had been years ago.

I started playing some online games with XMage with some friends who are distant and essentially I just had some incentive to brush off some old lists and have them in my bag as needed for a change of pace. I REALLY needed to update my list for this one so I wanted to just drop where my list was as of right now trying to bring it up to date. Essentially everything in the primer would have been super out of date so I am just porting the updated list for now.

Things about the updated list:
  • Added Monarch - Monarch was something really paying out well for my Bruna deck and when I think about playstyles both decks can be a bit similar in some ways being they are kind of defensive decks looking to make it to late game.
  • Draw Hate - I have been seeing a LOT of spammy draw cycle decks of late. This is a bit more in paper than digitally but I decided to bring up the hate for cheap cantrips and such in here so my new version has gone from one Rule of Law effect to three. There are a few more options I could go into like Ethersworn Canonist but I liked where I was at for now.