New set

Dreaden
Pronoun: he / him

Post by Dreaden » 4 years ago

Is it just me or does anyone else not like the direction being taken with the new set. I have been playing mtg since the early 1990s and this whole Godzilla etc theme just seems cheesy to me. I don't see any cards in the new set I particularly like. Mind you I only play edh at this point. Anyone else's thoughts?

Krishnath
Mechanical Dragon

Post by Krishnath » 4 years ago

The godzilla cards are simply alternate versions of already existing cards in the set. If you don't like them, you don't have to play with them.
Numquam evolutioni obstes. Solum conculceris.

Pascite draconem, evolvite aut morimini.

The Commander Legacy Project, Come say hello and give your thoughts.

Like to read? Love books and want to recommend one to your fellow forum users? Go here.

folding_music
glitter pen on my mana crypt
Pronoun: they / them

Post by folding_music » 4 years ago

the set is just Wedge Scourge to me right now, what with its massive creatures I am only ever gonna cycle and never cast. the monster movie theme isn't really interesting to me but individual cards can still be tempting!

ilovesaprolings

Post by ilovesaprolings » 4 years ago

Dreaden wrote:
4 years ago
I don't see any cards in the new set I particularly like. Mind you I only play edh at this point.
I can't really fathom how these two sentences could be related.... i mean really? Mutate doesn't ring any bell for you?

Candlemane

Post by Candlemane » 4 years ago

Frankly I haven't felt like I've needed any of the cards, and so far the commanders haven't really done it for me. Vivien and the new walker are the only cards I want to add to the collection so far, MAYBE Umori because I want another legendary Ooze.
Paper EDH

Tameshi, Reality Architect
Sapling of Colfenor
Feather the Redeemed
Lynde, Cheerful Tormentor
Thalia and Gitrog
Xryis, the Writhing Storm

Krishnath
Mechanical Dragon

Candlemane wrote:
4 years ago