Legendary God Constructs Part 1

zeroedged
Pronoun: Unlisted

Post by zeroedged » 4 years ago

Hi everyone, this is my first attempt to make a cycle of cards, so they are probably not great. Any advice the community has would be greatly appreciated.
Eventually, this will be a cycle of 10 tricolor legendaries. They are very much a work in progress and I'm cool with sweeping changes. The goal is to make them all fairly equal in power, although that might be asking a lot of myself.

There is one new keyword mechanic that they all have, hopefully, it makes sense with the rules text. (Also, I realize vesseled isn't a word, can't think of a better option sadly.)

Blimbly, Bone of War
Legendary Artifact Creature - God Construct (M)
Haste
Vessel (as this creature enters the battlefield you may attach target nonartifact creature under your control to it.)
As long as Blimbly, Bone of War is vesseled, it gains the ability:
{t}, Sacrifice X goblins: Gain control of target creature with convereted mana cost X until end of turn, it gains haste.
4/2

Terinyx, Void of Day
Constructs you control have vigilance.
Vessel (as this creature enters the battlefield you may attach target nonartifact creature under your control to it.)
As long as Terinyx, Void of Day is vesseled, whenever one or more construct creatures you control deals damage to a player exile the top card of that player's library, you may play those cards as long as they remain in exile.
3/3

Leviath, Serpent of Graves
Deathtouch
As long as Leviath, Serpent of Graves is vesseled, at the beginning of your upkeep you may put the top five cards of your library into your graveyard, those cards gain retrace until the end of your next turn.
1/3

Rinicilis, Wing of Peace
Lifelink, Flying
As long as Rinicilis, Wing of Peace is vesseled, if you would gain life, you may instead add or mana to your mana pool until the end of turn.
5/5

Mirmornia, Thought of Man
Whenever you cast your first instant or sorcery spell per turn scry 1.