Uro, Titan of Nature's Wrath ETB's

Community RulesCommunity Rules: Rulings Rules
Use Card Tags! ‖ Rulings Mods
User avatar
darrenhabib
Posts: 959
Joined: 10 months ago
Pronoun: he / him
Has thanked: 98 times
Been thanked: 226 times

Titles & Recognition

Post by darrenhabib » 3 months ago

Can you stack Uro, Titan of Nature's Wrath enter the battlefield triggers, or do you have to do them top down?

The example is that I would want to have the "Whenever Uro enters the battlefield or attacks, you gain 3 life and draw a card, then you may put a land card from your hand onto the battlefield." be the first trigger to resolve, allowing me to then decide if I wanted to send Uro to the graveyard or the command zone with the "When Uro enters the battlefield, sacrifice it unless it escaped.".

The additional draw information can be very important.

Accepted Answer

by void_nothing » 3 months ago
You can have the "enters the battlefield or attacks" ability resolve before the "enters the battlefield...unless it escaped" ability, yes. You control both abilities and they are triggered by the exact same event.
Go to full post

User avatar
void_nothing
Knyaz's Shield
Posts: 3128
Joined: 11 months ago
Answers: 39
Pronoun: he / him
Location: Volhwood, Sadco
Has thanked: 243 times
Been thanked: 250 times

Titles & Recognition

Post by void_nothing » 3 months ago

You can have the "enters the battlefield or attacks" ability resolve before the "enters the battlefield...unless it escaped" ability, yes. You control both abilities and they are triggered by the exact same event.
Expand Signature
Psst, check the second page of Custom Card Contests & Games! Because of the daily contests, a lot of games fall down to there.

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Rulings”