Kess and Flashback

Community RulesCommunity Rules: Rulings Rules
Use Card Tags! ‖ Rulings Mods
User avatar
The Desacrator
Posts: 52
Joined: 7 months ago
Pronoun: he / him
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Post by The Desacrator » 1 month ago

Kess, Dissident Mage

If I have Kess out and I flasback a card(using the keyword Flashback), does it count towards my one spell for Kess or do I get two total re casts.

Accepted Answer

by void_nothing » 1 month ago
You can cast one spell with or without flashback for its mana cost and any number of spells with flashback for their flashback costs. Kess's static ability provides a specific choice that you may take that's functionally similar to flashback, but that does not mean flashback, jump-start, escape, retrace, or any other ability "takes up" that choice.
Go to full post

User avatar
void_nothing
Knyaz's Shield
Posts: 2369
Joined: 9 months ago
Answers: 35
Pronoun: he / him
Location: Volhwood, Sadco
Has thanked: 190 times
Been thanked: 198 times

Titles & Recognition

Post by void_nothing » 1 month ago

You can cast one spell with or without flashback for its mana cost and any number of spells with flashback for their flashback costs. Kess's static ability provides a specific choice that you may take that's functionally similar to flashback, but that does not mean flashback, jump-start, escape, retrace, or any other ability "takes up" that choice.
Expand Signature
Everything is here, that never was.

User avatar
The Desacrator
Posts: 52
Joined: 7 months ago
Pronoun: he / him
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Post by The Desacrator » 1 month ago

Okay thanks.

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Rulings”