Ashiok question

Community RulesCommunity Rules: Rulings Rules
Use Card Tags! ‖ Rulings Mods
User avatar
The Fluff
hell kitty
Posts: 920
Joined: 6 months ago
Pronoun: Unlisted
Location: Cape Suzette
Has thanked: 50 times
Been thanked: 47 times
Contact:

Post by The Fluff » 2 months ago

Can I use "granted" adventure ability of Fae of Wishes to get an Ashiok, Dream Render from my sideboard?

Accepted Answer

by CalebLost » 2 months ago
Yes, Ashiok is not a creature. Cards referring to "outside the game" in non-casual environment refers to the sideboard
Go to full post
Expand Signature
Image
OE 2016 // POF 2018 // Super Bunny Man // Rachie
want to play a uw control deck in modern, but don't have Jace or snapcaster? please come visit us at the Emeria thread

User avatar
CalebLost
The Prince of the Ravens
Posts: 62
Joined: 6 months ago
Answers: 1
Pronoun: he / him
Location: Pistoia, Italy
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Post by CalebLost » 2 months ago

Yes, Ashiok is not a creature. Cards referring to "outside the game" in non-casual environment refers to the sideboard
Expand Signature
Current Duel Commander Decks
EnemyShard
Meren Zur
Rashmi
Jhoira
Tajic

User avatar
The Fluff
hell kitty
Posts: 920
Joined: 6 months ago
Pronoun: Unlisted
Location: Cape Suzette
Has thanked: 50 times
Been thanked: 47 times
Contact:

Post by The Fluff » 2 months ago

ok, thanks for clearing that up. :)
Expand Signature
Image
OE 2016 // POF 2018 // Super Bunny Man // Rachie
want to play a uw control deck in modern, but don't have Jace or snapcaster? please come visit us at the Emeria thread

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Rulings”