Light Up the Stage and Delve costs

Community RulesCommunity Rules: Rulings Rules
Use Card Tags! ‖ Rulings Mods
User avatar
Catparty
The Black Swan of Traspass
Posts: 5
Joined: 1 year ago
Pronoun: he / him
Location: NYC
Has thanked: 1 time

Post by Catparty » 9 months ago

If I exile Treasure Cruise off a cast Light up the stage, can I still use delve to cast Cruise in exile?

Accepted Answer

by void_nothing » 9 months ago
Yes. Delve doesn't specify what zone you must cast the card from to pay for generic mana with exiling cards in the 'yard, and Light Up the Stage simply says "you may play" - in the case of spells that means "cast". Therefore you can cast the exiled cards for any alternate or additional costs.
Go to full post

User avatar
void_nothing
Tenth Titan
Posts: 3946
Joined: 1 year ago
Answers: 46
Pronoun: he / him
Location: Bloodhill Bastion, Equilor
Has thanked: 345 times
Been thanked: 330 times

Titles & Recognition

Post by void_nothing » 9 months ago

Yes. Delve doesn't specify what zone you must cast the card from to pay for generic mana with exiling cards in the 'yard, and Light Up the Stage simply says "you may play" - in the case of spells that means "cast". Therefore you can cast the exiled cards for any alternate or additional costs.
Expand Signature
Psst, check the second page of Custom Card Contests & Games! Because of the daily contests, a lot of games fall down to there.

The greatest (fake) pro wrestling on the internet

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Rulings”